Patient record

My access to my medical notes has been granted. I was disappointed to find that although notes about my infant innoculations and appedectomy were added, there was nothing else from any contact withthe NHS prior to my recent episode.

I spent a lot of time looking through the recent notes, picking up abnormal levels, and researching what they mean.  An interesting note on 31/08/2016, no visit to anyone on this day, but two notes on the patient record.  “NOAC compliance 30/11/2016” and “NOAC review 30/08/2017”.  Looks like I may be on these pills for a while.  Perhaps worth updating with an annual prepaid prescription when the current one runs out.

Leave a Reply

