Cardiology consultation

Visit to Cardiologist.  Short visit, not even sure I really needed to be there.  I detailed the dates when I went in and out of AF; already passed on through his secretary. He wanted to know how much better I felt in NSR; I explained that although I was pleased to have a normal heartbeat, the Bisoprolol was affecting me worse than the disease.  I explained the sleep disruption, breathlessness, feelings of fatigue and lack of concentration.  Apparently, I need to remain on the drug and hopefully get used to the side effects.  I will be called in for another CV and will then be given flecainide as well to keep me in NSR.  I will be referred to Sheffield for ablation.

Leave a Reply

