Getting less fit

I am developing a noticeable belly.  Cycling outside on the rollers is not so appealing in icy weather, and I am finding it harder on hills.  Another vicious circle related to the AF.  I am doing less volume and intensity of exercise due to the AF. So I am losing fitness and therefore unable to maintain the volume and intensity of exercise, so i am losing fitness.

As I am more and more restricted to flat roads, I have rebuilt my old track bike as a singlespeed cross to allow me more vrieety of park areas.  Just waiting for the tyres, 30mm knobblies.  They should fit, the bike originally had 27″ by 1 1/8″ tyres.  Brakes appear to have sufficient clearance.

Leave a Reply

