Visit to Cardiologist

Echocardiogram, chest X-ray, ECG and blood pressure, etc all done.

I was fitted with a halter monitor and told to return on Monday.  I will then find out which procedure I have got on the wheel of fortune.  Dr. seemed very keen on the hybrid procedure and left me in no doubt that it would be a much better option than the normal procedure.  As I have a one in three chance of being allocated the normal one, I would have preferred him to keep his opinion to himself.  Also this is not good research practice.

I will be on a waiting list for anywhere between 2 to 7 months depending on which procedure I get.

Leave a Reply

