My coffee habit

I discovered this morning that I had run out of tea bags.  The cardiologist had recently told me that it was unlikely that the caffeine in my coffee was having any kind of effect on my AF.  I decided to go back to drinking coffee for a day, rather than go to the shops for tea.   It didn’t seem a problem given that there is still caffiene in tea.

I discovered later that coffee is now a major problem for me, headache, flashing vision, inability to concentrate (worse than the normal bisoprolol influence).    Having restricted myself to one cup a day for the last 6 months, I have now lost all tolerance to high levels of caffeine.

Leave a Reply

