Management team meeting

Peterborough today, 90 miles and 2 1/4 hours drive there and back.  For some reason I was quite fatigued and for the first time I showed my symptoms in a meeting.  Actually my manager has been very good and I have not been in the position of having to deliver training over an eight hour plus day for a long time.

Unfortunately, I was sighing and sniffing a lot during the meeting and at one stage I was asked a question, but I just stared blankly at the PPT screen, not realising that someone was talking to me.

Overall, this is not necessarily a bad thing as recently I have been forgetting things and have generally just been quite crap at my job; lots of adjustments have had to be made, and more offered.  Up to now I have largely been performing well in meetings, so this at least shows how badly the AF is affecting me.

Leave a Reply

